CLAY COUNTY APPRAISAL DISTRICT BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Minutes of December 7, 2023 Meeting

Clay County Appraisal District Board of Directors held a regular meeting on December 7, 2023, in the Clay County Appraisal District office building located at 101 E. Omega, Henrietta, Texas. Members present were: Oat Deweber, Bobby Elledge, Billy Carlton, and Dee Ann Littlefield. Matthew Shoemaker, Chase Broussard and Richard Harding were absent. Also present were Chief Appraiser, Lisa Murphy and Office Manager, Lisa McLachlan.

- 2023-111. Dee Ann Littlefield called the meeting to order at 6:06 PM.
- 2023-112. A quorum was established (4 of 7).
- 2023-113. Public Access: No one from the public was present to address the board.
- 2023-114. Chief Appraiser, Lisa Murphy gave her report.
- 2023-115. Billy Carlton made a motion, seconded by Oat Deweber, to approve the minutes from the October 26, 2023 meeting. Motion passed 4-0-0.
- 2023-116. Bobby Elledge made a motion, seconded by Billy Carlton, to approve the financial reports for October and November 2023. Motion passed 4-0-0.
- 2023-117. Bobby Elledge made a motion, seconded by Oat Deweber, to approve 2024/2025 Ag Advisory Board Members Luke Halsell, Mark Mathews, and Chris Littlefield. Motion passed 3-0-1 with Dee Ann Littlefield abstaining
- 2023-118. At 7:46 PM the Board entered a closed session under the Texas Open Meetings Act, Texas Government Code, Chapter 551, Subchapter .074 for the purpose of conducting the annual performance evaluation of the Chief Appraiser. No action by vote was necessary. Closed meeting ended and open meeting resumed at 7:55 PM. The Board extended thanks to Chief Murphy for her diligent service during a difficult year with many regulatory and legislative changes and for always supporting and providing for the CCAD staff.
- 2023-119. Bobby Elledge made a motion, seconded by Oat Deweber, to add \$400 per month Taxable Vehicle Pay/Car Allowance to the current Ag and Business Personal Property Appraiser's compensation beginning January 1, 2024 and funded from the existing 2024 budget (not from excess 2023 funds). This taxable amount is decreased monthly by actual non-taxable mileage reimbursements made at the prevailing IRS Standard Mileage Rate. Motion passed 4-0-0.
- 2023-120. Next meeting was set for January 18, 2024 at 6:00 PM.
- 2023-121. At 8:05 PM, motion to adjourn was made by Billy Carlton, seconded by Oat Deweber, and passed 4-0-0.

(signature and office) Clay	County Appraisal District
, -	• • •